Bullo River Station was made famous by top-selling Australian author Sara Henderson, whose American husband Charles developed Bullo River in the 1950’s, with the story of station life vividly chronicled in Sara’s books. In 2001, Bullo River Station was taken over by Sara’s eldest daughter Marlee Ranacher (nee Henderson) and her Austrian-born husband Franz.
In 2015, ownership changed hands to the Farris and McCleary families who envisage a long future with this historic property. Their vision is to renovate Bullo River station and increase the range of activities that can be experienced at the iconic cattle station. They endeavour to continue the station running as is and enhance the experience for guests visiting this wonderfully beautiful property.
Read how Bullo River Station reduced our Carbon Footprint.